I can’t believe it!

20 Jul

I’m kinda surprised at my real life drawings…

… I know I went to college, studied and got distinctions etc.. but I have never painted in such detail because I could never see it…

Lately I have used my iPad for zoom, and do bits at a time, and I’ve surprised myself and thoroughly enjoyed doing it!!!

I’ve also got a couple of orders from my Facebook page to paint friends pets too!! 😀

I’m kinda shocked/happy/surprised and really pleased!!! As I take photos of what I have done, I can’t quite believe I’ve done it!!!! When I look a photos, everything is so much sharper and has more detail on it instead of than just looking at it with my own eyes if that makes sense!!!!

Hope everyone’s had a good week! And if anybody has a suggestion or would like me to paint something I’d love to hear from you ( I thought to myself yesterday when writing this blog ha I sound like Mrs. Doubtfire on her tv show !!!)

Have a great weekend all xx

20120720-161743.jpg

20120720-161838.jpg

20120720-161924.jpg

 

4 Responses to “I can’t believe it!”

  1. Sue Kitson July 20, 2012 at 3:21 pm #

    You’ve got us all in the office going arghhhhhhhhh, on a hot Friday afternoon, half an hour and I’ll be on my way home

  2. Alex Jones July 20, 2012 at 4:13 pm #

    Sometimes using your own eyes is good for that brings out something extra special in the work, you add what may not be there, but rather what you have included is a sense of what was there.

    • kayleyrose August 3, 2012 at 4:23 pm #

      I took on what you said Bout kind of embracing my yes ave a look at th new new abstract painting!

      • Alex Jones August 5, 2012 at 4:44 pm #

        Awesome, have taken a look.

Leave a Reply

